Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat
Primer, undercoat and sealer · Crown Trade · Undercoat
Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat comes in 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
What it is for
In the maker's own words. A primer, undercoat or sealer goes where the surface needs it, which may be a whole wall of new plaster or drywall or only bare or stained patches, so this page gives no number of tins for a room: measure what you are priming and use the figures below. The planner counts the paint over it, not the primer.
“Suitable Surfaces Interior and exterior suitably prepared wood and metal surfaces”
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same surface again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat
How many coats does Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat for?
Crown Trade says: “Suitable Surfaces Interior and exterior suitably prepared wood and metal surfaces” (Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat data sheet (dated November 2021), read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other undercoats
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under primer, undercoat and sealer.
Dulux · Undercoat
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Dulux Trade Quick Dry Undercoat
Dulux Trade · Undercoat
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Dulux Trade · Undercoat
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Leyland Trade · Undercoat
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Crown Trade
6 of the 27 other Crown Trade products in the catalogue, by name. All Crown Trade products.
Crown Trade Acrylic Primer Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Covermatt Drywall Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 10 L
Crown Trade Fastflow Quick Dry Primer Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Undercoat
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Px3 All Purpose Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Px4 All Purpose Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Crown Trade, Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Undercoat data sheet (dated November 2021). Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.