Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer
Primer, undercoat and sealer · Edward Bulmer · Primer
Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer comes in 750 ml and 2.5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 750 ml, 2.5 L2 sizes in the catalogue
What it is for
In the maker's own words. A primer, undercoat or sealer goes where the surface needs it, which may be a whole wall of new plaster or drywall or only bare or stained patches, so this page gives no number of tins for a room: measure what you are priming and use the figures below. The planner counts the paint over it, not the primer.
“A water-based primer designed for bare and resinous wood, MDF and plywood”
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same surface again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
Tin sizes
- 750 ml tin
- 2.5 L tin
Questions about Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer
How many coats does Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer for?
Edward Bulmer says: “A water-based primer designed for bare and resinous wood, MDF and plywood” (Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer technical data sheet, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer come in?
The catalogue lists 750 ml and 2.5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other primers
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under primer, undercoat and sealer.
Farrow & Ball Metal Primer & Undercoat
Farrow & Ball · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml
Farrow & Ball Wall & Ceiling Primer & Undercoat
Farrow & Ball · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Farrow & Ball Wood Primer & Undercoat
Farrow & Ball · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Primer Undercoat
Johnstone's Trade · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Edward Bulmer
2 of the 4 other Edward Bulmer products in the catalogue, by name. All Edward Bulmer products.
Edward Bulmer Fine Grip Coat Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Edward Bulmer Ultimate 2-in-1 Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Edward Bulmer, Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer technical data sheet. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.