Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish
Woodwork paint · Johnstone's Trade · Matt
Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish comes in 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe maker gives none: its words are below
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
Johnstone's Trade gives no single number of coats for Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish. What it does say is below, in its own words. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
“When attempting a wide colour change additional coats may be required”
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Johnstone’s Trade Aqua Guard Matt is our most durable water-based matt paint for interior wood and metal”
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish
How many coats does Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish need?
Johnstone's Trade gives no single number of coats for Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish. Its words: “When attempting a wide colour change additional coats may be required”. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish for?
Johnstone's Trade says: “Johnstone’s Trade Aqua Guard Matt is our most durable water-based matt paint for interior wood and metal” (Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish product page, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other matt paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Tikkurila Everal Aqua Semi Matt [40]
Tikkurila · Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 450 ml, 900 ml, 2.7 L and 9 L
More from Johnstone's Trade
2 of the 7 other Johnstone's Trade products in the catalogue, by name. All Johnstone's Trade products.
Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Gloss Finish
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Satin Finish
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Johnstone's Trade, Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish product page. Read on 11 October 2026.
- Its words on coats: Johnstone's Trade, Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Matt Finish data sheet. Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.