Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer
Primer, undercoat and sealer · Leyland Trade · Primer
Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer comes in 750 ml and 2.5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 750 ml, 2.5 L2 sizes in the catalogue
What it is for
In the maker's own words. A primer, undercoat or sealer goes where the surface needs it, which may be a whole wall of new plaster or drywall or only bare or stained patches, so this page gives no number of tins for a room: measure what you are priming and use the figures below. The planner counts the paint over it, not the primer.
“All Purpose Primer is ideal when priming is required on a number of different surfaces”
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same surface again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
Tin sizes
- 750 ml tin
- 2.5 L tin
Questions about Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer
How many coats does Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer for?
Leyland Trade says: “All Purpose Primer is ideal when priming is required on a number of different surfaces” (Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer data sheet, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer come in?
The catalogue lists 750 ml and 2.5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other primers
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under primer, undercoat and sealer.
Macpherson Acrylic Primer Undercoat
Macpherson · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Macpherson Quick Dry Acrylic Primer Undercoat
Macpherson · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Macpherson · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Tikkurila · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 900 ml and 2.7 L
More from Leyland Trade
4 of the 13 other Leyland Trade products in the catalogue, by name. All Leyland Trade products.
Leyland Trade Acrylic Primer Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Undercoat
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Leyland Trade, Leyland Trade All Purpose Primer data sheet. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.