Macpherson Quick Dry Satin
Woodwork paint · Macpherson · Satin
Macpherson Quick Dry Satin comes in 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Macpherson Quick Dry Satin
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Macpherson Quick Dry Satin. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“An acrylic satin for use on wood and suitably primed metal”
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Macpherson Quick Dry Satin
How many coats does Macpherson Quick Dry Satin need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Macpherson Quick Dry Satin. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Macpherson Quick Dry Satin for?
Macpherson says: “An acrylic satin for use on wood and suitably primed metal” (Macpherson Quick Dry Satin data sheet (dated July 2024), read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Macpherson Quick Dry Satin come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other satin paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Satin
Armstead Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Fastflow Quick Dry Satin
Crown Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Macpherson
1 of the 13 other Macpherson products in the catalogue, by name. All Macpherson products.
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Macpherson, Macpherson Quick Dry Satin data sheet (dated July 2024). Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.