Macpherson Vinyl Matt
Emulsion paint · Macpherson · Matt
Macpherson Vinyl Matt comes in 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 2.5 L, 5 L, 10 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Macpherson Vinyl Matt
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Macpherson Vinyl Matt. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same wall again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“The ideal choice for interior walls and ceilings where a modern flat matt finish is required”
Tin sizes
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
- 10 L tin
Questions about Macpherson Vinyl Matt
How many coats does Macpherson Vinyl Matt need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Macpherson Vinyl Matt. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Macpherson Vinyl Matt for?
Macpherson says: “The ideal choice for interior walls and ceilings where a modern flat matt finish is required” (Macpherson Vinyl Matt data sheet (dated January 2016), read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Macpherson Vinyl Matt come in?
The catalogue lists 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other matt paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under emulsion paint.
Tikkurila Optiva Ceramic Super Matt [3]
Tikkurila · Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L and 9 L
Tikkurila · Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L, 9 L and 18 L
Tikkurila Optiva Semi Matt [20]
Tikkurila · Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L and 9 L
Zinsser · Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Macpherson
6 of the 13 other Macpherson products in the catalogue, by name. All Macpherson products.
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 5 L
Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 10 L
Macpherson Durable Acrylic Matt
Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 5 L, 10 L and 15 L
Mid sheen
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
Silk
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Macpherson, Macpherson Vinyl Matt data sheet (dated January 2016). Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.