Zinsser B-I-N
Primer, undercoat and sealer · Zinsser
Zinsser B-I-N comes in 500 ml, 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 500 ml, 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L, 10 L5 sizes in the catalogue
What it is for
In the maker's own words. A primer, undercoat or sealer goes where the surface needs it, which may be a whole wall of new plaster or drywall or only bare or stained patches, so this page gives no number of tins for a room: measure what you are priming and use the figures below. The planner counts the paint over it, not the primer.
“B-I-N® effectively blocks odours, dries in minutes and is perfect for use on interior surfaces and spot priming of exterior surfaces”
Where to buy it
One shop's own price for this exact product, and the other shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Travis Perkins: its own prices for this paint
- 2.5 L tinZinsser B-I-N Primer Sealer Stain Killer 2.5L£61.74 including VAT, before delivery
- 5 L tinZinsser B-i-n Primer Sealer 5L£136.92 including VAT, before delivery
Travis Perkins' own prices on 8 October 2026, including VAT, as the file of prices it publishes gave them. Its delivery charge for each was £30.00. You buy from Travis Perkins, on its terms: its page has the price, the delivery charge and your right to cancel as they are today.
Search for it at other shops
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Ad A link marked Ad is advertising: BuildBatch is paid a commission if you buy after following it. The other links earn BuildBatch nothing. The figures on this page are the same either way. How BuildBatch is paid.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Zinsser B-I-N. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same surface again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
Tin sizes
- 500 ml tin
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
- 10 L tin
Questions about Zinsser B-I-N
How many coats does Zinsser B-I-N need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Zinsser B-I-N. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Zinsser B-I-N for?
Zinsser says: “B-I-N® effectively blocks odours, dries in minutes and is perfect for use on interior surfaces and spot priming of exterior surfaces” (Zinsser B-I-N product page, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Zinsser B-I-N come in?
The catalogue lists 500 ml, 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other primers, undercoats and sealers
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under primer, undercoat and sealer.
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Wood Primer Undercoat
Armstead Trade · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade · Undercoat
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Acrylic Primer Undercoat
Crown Trade · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Covermatt Drywall Primer
Crown Trade · Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 10 L
More from Zinsser
6 of the 13 other Zinsser products in the catalogue, by name. All Zinsser products.
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 500 ml, 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 500 ml, 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 500 ml, 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 5 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 500 ml, 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Zinsser, Zinsser B-I-N product page. Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.