Armstead Trade High Gloss
Woodwork paint · Armstead Trade · Gloss
Armstead Trade High Gloss comes in 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe maker gives none: its words are below
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Armstead Trade High Gloss
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
Armstead Trade gives no single number of coats for Armstead Trade High Gloss. What it does say is below, in its own words. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
“The normal recommendation is to apply one coat of Armstead Trade Undercoat, followed by one or two coats of Armstead Trade High Gloss”
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Suitable for use on interior and exterior wood, metal and suitably primed masonry surfaces”
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Armstead Trade High Gloss
How many coats does Armstead Trade High Gloss need?
Armstead Trade gives no single number of coats for Armstead Trade High Gloss. Its words: “The normal recommendation is to apply one coat of Armstead Trade Undercoat, followed by one or two coats of Armstead Trade High Gloss”. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Armstead Trade High Gloss for?
Armstead Trade says: “Suitable for use on interior and exterior wood, metal and suitably primed masonry surfaces” (Armstead Trade High Gloss data sheet, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Armstead Trade High Gloss come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other gloss paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Crown Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Fastflow Quick Dry Gloss
Crown Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Next Generation Plus Gloss
Crown Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Armstead Trade
3 of the 12 other Armstead Trade products in the catalogue, by name. All Armstead Trade products.
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Gloss
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Satin
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Armstead Trade, Armstead Trade High Gloss data sheet. Read on 12 October 2026.
- Its words on coats: Armstead Trade, Armstead Trade High Gloss product page. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.