Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss
Woodwork paint · Dulux · Gloss
Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss comes in 750 ml and 1.25 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe maker gives none: its words are below
- Tin sizes
- 750 ml, 1.25 L2 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
Dulux gives no single number of coats for Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss. What it does say is below, in its own words. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
“Apply 1 coat of Dulux Professional Undercoat with a brush, followed by 1 or 2 coats of Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss”
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“It can be applied on interior wood and metal surfaces to give long-lasting protection”
Tin sizes
- 750 ml tin
- 1.25 L tin
Questions about Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss
How many coats does Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss need?
Dulux gives no single number of coats for Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss. Its words: “Apply 1 coat of Dulux Professional Undercoat with a brush, followed by 1 or 2 coats of Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss”. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss for?
Dulux says: “It can be applied on interior wood and metal surfaces to give long-lasting protection” (Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss product page, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss come in?
The catalogue lists 750 ml and 1.25 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other gloss paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Dulux Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Dulux Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Farrow & Ball · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Gloss Finish
Johnstone's Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Dulux
6 of the 24 other Dulux products in the catalogue, by name. All Dulux products.
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for and its words on coats: Dulux, Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss product page. Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.