Tikkurila Luja 40
Emulsion paint · Tikkurila
Tikkurila Luja 40 comes in 2.7 L, 9 L and 18 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 2.7 L, 9 L, 18 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Tikkurila Luja 40
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Tikkurila Luja 40. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same wall again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Interior walls and ceilings in spaces in which high wash and wear resistance is required, such as kitchens, halls or stairwells”
Tin sizes
- 2.7 L tin
- 9 L tin
- 18 L tin
Questions about Tikkurila Luja 40
How many coats does Tikkurila Luja 40 need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Tikkurila Luja 40. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Tikkurila Luja 40 for?
Tikkurila says: “Interior walls and ceilings in spaces in which high wash and wear resistance is required, such as kitchens, halls or stairwells” (Tikkurila Luja 40 product data sheet, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Tikkurila Luja 40 come in?
The catalogue lists 2.7 L, 9 L and 18 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other emulsion paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under emulsion paint.
Valspar Classic Kitchen and Bathroom
Valspar
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L
Valspar Classic Walls & Ceilings
Valspar
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Valspar Premium Kitchen and Bathroom
Valspar
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L
Valspar Premium Walls & Ceilings
Valspar
- Coverage
- 10 m² a litre
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Tikkurila
6 of the 16 other Tikkurila products in the catalogue, by name. All Tikkurila products.
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L, 9 L and 18 L
Tikkurila Optiva Ceramic Super Matt [3]
Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L and 9 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L, 9 L and 18 L
Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L, 9 L and 18 L
Tikkurila Optiva Satin Matt [7]
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L and 9 L
Tikkurila Optiva Semi Matt [20]
Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.7 L and 9 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Tikkurila, Tikkurila Luja 40 product data sheet. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.