Crown Trade Satin Finish
Woodwork paint · Crown Trade · Satin
Crown Trade Satin Finish comes in 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe maker gives none: its words are below
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Crown Trade Satin Finish
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
Crown Trade gives no single number of coats for Crown Trade Satin Finish. What it does say is below, in its own words. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
“Apply one coat or two coats as required”
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Substrates Interior Wood / Metal / PVCu”
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Crown Trade Satin Finish
How many coats does Crown Trade Satin Finish need?
Crown Trade gives no single number of coats for Crown Trade Satin Finish. Its words: “Apply one coat or two coats as required”. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Crown Trade Satin Finish for?
Crown Trade says: “Substrates Interior Wood / Metal / PVCu” (Crown Trade Satin Finish product page, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Crown Trade Satin Finish come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other satin paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Dulux Trade Essentials Interior Wood & Metal Satin
Dulux Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L
Johnstone's Trade Aqua Guard Durable Satin Finish
Johnstone's Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Little Greene Intelligent Satin
Little Greene · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Macpherson · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Crown Trade
6 of the 27 other Crown Trade products in the catalogue, by name. All Crown Trade products.
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Fastflow Quick Dry Eggshell
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Crown Trade Fastflow Quick Dry Gloss
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade Fastflow Quick Dry Satin
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Crown Trade, Crown Trade Satin Finish product page. Read on 11 October 2026.
- Its words on coats: Crown Trade, Crown Trade Satin Finish data sheet (dated September 2024). Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.