Farrow & Ball Dead Flat
Emulsion paint · Farrow & Ball
Farrow & Ball Dead Flat comes in 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 2.5 L, 5 L2 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Farrow & Ball Dead Flat
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Farrow & Ball Dead Flat. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same wall again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Dead Flat is multi-surface and can be used across walls, woodwork and radiators for an effortless full-room transformation”
Tin sizes
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Farrow & Ball Dead Flat
How many coats does Farrow & Ball Dead Flat need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Farrow & Ball Dead Flat. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Farrow & Ball Dead Flat for?
Farrow & Ball says: “Dead Flat is multi-surface and can be used across walls, woodwork and radiators for an effortless full-room transformation” (Farrow & Ball Dead Flat product advice sheet, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Farrow & Ball Dead Flat come in?
The catalogue lists 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other emulsion paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under emulsion paint.
Fired Earth
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Johnstone's Trade Acrylic Durable Matt
Johnstone's Trade · Matt
- Coverage
- about 11 to 13 m² a litre
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
Johnstone's Trade Cleanable Matt
Johnstone's Trade · Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
Johnstone's Trade Covaplus Vinyl Matt
Johnstone's Trade · Matt
- Coverage
- up to 17 m² a litre
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
More from Farrow & Ball
2 of the 9 other Farrow & Ball products in the catalogue, by name. All Farrow & Ball products.
- Coverage
- up to 14 m² a litre
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Farrow & Ball, Farrow & Ball Dead Flat product advice sheet. Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.