Farrow & Ball paints: coverage and tin sizes
10 Farrow & Ball paints are in the BuildBatch catalogue. Every figure is Farrow & Ball's own, read on its pages and data sheets, most recently on 29 September 2026; a maker's coverage is their best case, on a smooth sealed surface.
Each product's page quotes the maker's words, shows what one tin covers and works out the tins for five room sizes with the planner. Nothing is ranked or tested, and BuildBatch sells none of them.
Emulsion paint 3 products
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
- Coverage
- up to 14 m² a litre
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Woodwork paint 4 products
Farrow & Ball Exterior Eggshell
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Primer, undercoat and sealer 3 products
Farrow & Ball Metal Primer & Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml
Farrow & Ball Wall & Ceiling Primer & Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Farrow & Ball Wood Primer & Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
The same products in one table
Order:NameStated coverage
In order of the name. Nothing here is ranked.
| Product | Finish | Stated coverage | Coats | Tins | A 3 × 4 m room |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Farrow & Ball Dead Flat | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 2.5 L and 5 L | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Estate Emulsion | not in its name | up to 14 m² a litre | 2 | 2.5 L and 5 L | 1 × 5 Lwalls |
| Farrow & Ball Exterior Eggshell | Eggshell | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml and 2.5 L | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Flat Eggshell | Eggshell | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Full Gloss | Gloss | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml and 2.5 L | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Metal Primer & Undercoat | Primer | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Modern Eggshell | Eggshell | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Modern Emulsion | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 2.5 L and 5 L | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Wall & Ceiling Primer & Undercoat | Primer | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L | no room table |
| Farrow & Ball Wood Primer & Undercoat | Primer | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L | no room table |
“A 3 × 4 m room” is the tins at the maker's own coverage with 10% extra, worked out by the planner: for a wall paint the walls, 2.4 m high with a door and a window taken off; for a woodwork paint one face of the door, its architrave, the window's frame and board and the skirting. Where a maker gives no single number of coats, one coat and two are both given. A primer, undercoat or sealer has no room table. Each product's page has five room sizes.
How these pages are made
- All products: every maker in the catalogue.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean, and what a page never does.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and why a maker's figure is their best case.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. Follow the tin's own instructions.