Leyland Trade Satinwood
Woodwork paint · Leyland Trade · Satinwood
Leyland Trade Satinwood comes in 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe maker gives none: its words are below
- Tin sizes
- 750 ml, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Leyland Trade Satinwood
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
Leyland Trade gives no single number of coats for Leyland Trade Satinwood. What it does say is below, in its own words. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
“Apply one or more coats as required and allow 16-24 hours drying between coats under normal conditions”
“Strong or contrasting colours may require additional coats”
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“A hard wearing, knock-resisting, satin finish which is self-undercoating and easy to use on interior wood and metalwork”
Tin sizes
- 750 ml tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Leyland Trade Satinwood
How many coats does Leyland Trade Satinwood need?
Leyland Trade gives no single number of coats for Leyland Trade Satinwood. Its words: “Apply one or more coats as required and allow 16-24 hours drying between coats under normal conditions” and “Strong or contrasting colours may require additional coats”. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Leyland Trade Satinwood for?
Leyland Trade says: “A hard wearing, knock-resisting, satin finish which is self-undercoating and easy to use on interior wood and metalwork” (Leyland Trade Satinwood data sheet, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Leyland Trade Satinwood come in?
The catalogue lists 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other satinwood paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Dulux · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Dulux · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 5 L
Dulux · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Dulux Trade · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Leyland Trade
1 of the 13 other Leyland Trade products in the catalogue, by name. All Leyland Trade products.
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for and its words on coats: Leyland Trade, Leyland Trade Satinwood data sheet. Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.