Leyland Trade High Gloss
Woodwork paint · Leyland Trade · Gloss
Leyland Trade High Gloss comes in 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe maker gives none: its words are below
- Tin sizes
- 750 ml, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Leyland Trade High Gloss
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
Leyland Trade gives no single number of coats for Leyland Trade High Gloss. What it does say is below, in its own words. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
“Apply one or more coats as required and allow 16-24 hours drying between coats under normal conditions”
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Type of substrate Wood and metal”
Tin sizes
- 750 ml tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Leyland Trade High Gloss
How many coats does Leyland Trade High Gloss need?
Leyland Trade gives no single number of coats for Leyland Trade High Gloss. Its words: “Apply one or more coats as required and allow 16-24 hours drying between coats under normal conditions”. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Leyland Trade High Gloss for?
Leyland Trade says: “Type of substrate Wood and metal” (Leyland Trade High Gloss data sheet, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Leyland Trade High Gloss come in?
The catalogue lists 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other gloss paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Armstead Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Little Greene Intelligent Gloss
Little Greene · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Little Greene Traditional Oil Gloss
Little Greene · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Tikkurila Everal Aqua Gloss [80]
Tikkurila · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 900 ml, 2.7 L and 9 L
More from Leyland Trade
1 of the 13 other Leyland Trade products in the catalogue, by name. All Leyland Trade products.
Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for and its words on coats: Leyland Trade, Leyland Trade High Gloss data sheet. Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.