Dulux One Coat Satinwood
Woodwork paint · Dulux · Satinwood
Dulux One Coat Satinwood comes in 750 ml and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 750 ml, 5 L2 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Dulux One Coat Satinwood
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Dulux One Coat Satinwood. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“For interior use only, can be applied directly to previously primed or painted wood and metal surfaces”
Tin sizes
- 750 ml tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Dulux One Coat Satinwood
How many coats does Dulux One Coat Satinwood need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Dulux One Coat Satinwood. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Dulux One Coat Satinwood for?
Dulux says: “For interior use only, can be applied directly to previously primed or painted wood and metal surfaces” (Dulux One Coat Satinwood product page, read 11 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Dulux One Coat Satinwood come in?
The catalogue lists 750 ml and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other satinwood paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Dulux Trade · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Dulux Trade Quick Dry Satinwood
Dulux Trade · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Dulux Trade · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Leyland Trade · Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Dulux
6 of the 24 other Dulux products in the catalogue, by name. All Dulux products.
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Dulux Professional Liquid Gloss
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 1.25 L
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Satinwood
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 750 ml, 1.25 L and 2.5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Dulux, Dulux One Coat Satinwood product page. Read on 11 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.