Little Greene Intelligent Gloss
Woodwork paint · Little Greene · Gloss
Little Greene Intelligent Gloss comes in 1 L and 2.5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L2 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Little Greene Intelligent Gloss
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Little Greene Intelligent Gloss. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Intelligent Gloss provides a sophisticated sheen-level of 87-90% for both interior and exterior woodwork”
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
Questions about Little Greene Intelligent Gloss
How many coats does Little Greene Intelligent Gloss need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Little Greene Intelligent Gloss. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Little Greene Intelligent Gloss for?
Little Greene says: “Intelligent Gloss provides a sophisticated sheen-level of 87-90% for both interior and exterior woodwork” (Little Greene Intelligent Gloss product page, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Little Greene Intelligent Gloss come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L and 2.5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other gloss paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Armstead Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Gloss
Armstead Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Crown Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Tikkurila Everal Aqua Gloss [80]
Tikkurila · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 900 ml, 2.7 L and 9 L
More from Little Greene
3 of the 6 other Little Greene products in the catalogue, by name. All Little Greene products.
Little Greene Intelligent Satin
Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Little Greene Interior Oil Eggshell
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Little Greene Traditional Oil Gloss
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Little Greene, Little Greene Intelligent Gloss product page. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.