Little Greene paints: coverage and tin sizes

7 Little Greene paints are in the BuildBatch catalogue. Every figure is Little Greene's own, read on its pages and data sheets, most recently on 29 September 2026; a maker's coverage is their best case, on a smooth sealed surface.

Each product's page quotes the maker's words, shows what one tin covers and works out the tins for five room sizes with the planner. Nothing is ranked or tested, and BuildBatch sells none of them.

Emulsion paint 3 products

Woodwork paint 4 products

The same products in one table

Order:NameStated coverage

In order of the name. Nothing here is ranked.

7 products: what each maker states
ProductFinishStated coverageCoatsTinsA 3 × 4 m room
Little Greene Absolute Matt EmulsionMattnot stated hereno single number1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 Lno room table
Little Greene Intelligent EggshellEggshellnot stated hereno single number1 L, 2.5 L and 5 Lno room table
Little Greene Intelligent GlossGlossnot stated hereno single number1 L and 2.5 Lno room table
Little Greene Intelligent Matt EmulsionMatt14 m² a litre21 L, 2.5 L and 5 L1 × 5 Lwalls
Little Greene Intelligent SatinSatinnot stated hereno single number1 L, 2.5 L and 5 Lno room table
Little Greene Interior Oil EggshellEggshellnot stated hereno single number1 L, 2.5 L and 5 Lno room table
Little Greene Traditional Oil GlossGlossnot stated hereno single number1 L and 2.5 Lno room table

“A 3 × 4 m room” is the tins at the maker's own coverage with 10% extra, worked out by the planner: for a wall paint the walls, 2.4 m high with a door and a window taken off; for a woodwork paint one face of the door, its architrave, the window's frame and board and the skirting. Where a maker gives no single number of coats, one coat and two are both given. A primer, undercoat or sealer has no room table. Each product's page has five room sizes.

How these pages are made

This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. Follow the tin's own instructions.