Tikkurila Helmi 10
Woodwork paint · Tikkurila
Tikkurila Helmi 10 comes in 225 ml, 900 ml and 2.7 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 225 ml, 900 ml, 2.7 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Tikkurila Helmi 10
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Tikkurila Helmi 10. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“For interior painting of wooden, wood fiberboard, chipboard and metal surfaces”
Tin sizes
- 225 ml tin
- 900 ml tin
- 2.7 L tin
Questions about Tikkurila Helmi 10
How many coats does Tikkurila Helmi 10 need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Tikkurila Helmi 10. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Tikkurila Helmi 10 for?
Tikkurila says: “For interior painting of wooden, wood fiberboard, chipboard and metal surfaces” (Tikkurila Helmi 10 product data sheet, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Tikkurila Helmi 10 come in?
The catalogue lists 225 ml, 900 ml and 2.7 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other woodwork paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Armstead Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Gloss
Armstead Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Valspar
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Valspar
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
More from Tikkurila
4 of the 16 other Tikkurila products in the catalogue, by name. All Tikkurila products.
Tikkurila Everal Aqua Gloss [80]
Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 900 ml, 2.7 L and 9 L
Tikkurila Everal Aqua Semi Matt [40]
Matt
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 450 ml, 900 ml, 2.7 L and 9 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 225 ml, 900 ml, 2.7 L and 9 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 225 ml, 900 ml, 2.7 L and 9 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Tikkurila, Tikkurila Helmi 10 product data sheet. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.