Valspar Premium Wood & Metal
Woodwork paint · Valspar
Valspar Premium Wood & Metal comes in 1 L and 2.5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L2 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Valspar Premium Wood & Metal
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Valspar Premium Wood & Metal. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same woodwork again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“Surface Type Metal (Including radiators), Wood, PVC”
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
Questions about Valspar Premium Wood & Metal
How many coats does Valspar Premium Wood & Metal need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Valspar Premium Wood & Metal. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Valspar Premium Wood & Metal for?
Valspar says: “Surface Type Metal (Including radiators), Wood, PVC” (Valspar Premium Wood & Metal product page, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Valspar Premium Wood & Metal come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L and 2.5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other woodwork paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under woodwork paint.
Armstead Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Gloss
Armstead Trade · Gloss
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade Quick Dry Satin
Armstead Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Armstead Trade · Satin
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Valspar
1 of the 9 other Valspar products in the catalogue, by name. All Valspar products.
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Valspar, Valspar Premium Wood & Metal product page. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.