Valspar paints: coverage and tin sizes
10 Valspar paints are in the BuildBatch catalogue. Every figure is Valspar's own, read on its pages and data sheets, most recently on 29 September 2026; a maker's coverage is their best case, on a smooth sealed surface.
Each product's page quotes the maker's words, shows what one tin covers and works out the tins for five room sizes with the planner. Nothing is ranked or tested, and BuildBatch sells none of them.
Emulsion paint 5 products
Valspar Classic Kitchen and Bathroom
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L
Valspar Classic Walls & Ceilings
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Valspar Premium Kitchen and Bathroom
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L
Valspar Premium Walls & Ceilings
- Coverage
- 10 m² a litre
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L
Valspar Simplicity Walls & Ceilings Pure Brilliant White
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
Woodwork paint 2 products
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 1 L and 2.5 L
Primer, undercoat and sealer 3 products
Valspar Difficult Surfaces Primer & Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Valspar Universal Primer & Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Valspar Wood Primer & Undercoat
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
The same products in one table
Order:NameStated coverage
In order of the name. Nothing here is ranked.
| Product | Finish | Stated coverage | Coats | Tins | A 3 × 4 m room |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valspar Classic Kitchen and Bathroom | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 2.5 L | no room table |
| Valspar Classic Walls & Ceilings | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 2.5 L and 5 L | no room table |
| Valspar Classic Wood & Metal | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 1 L and 2.5 L | no room table |
| Valspar Difficult Surfaces Primer & Undercoat | Primer | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml and 2.5 L | no room table |
| Valspar Premium Kitchen and Bathroom | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 2.5 L | no room table |
| Valspar Premium Walls & Ceilings | not in its name | 10 m² a litre | 2 | 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L | 1 × 5 L + 2 × 1 Lwalls |
| Valspar Premium Wood & Metal | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 1 L and 2.5 L | no room table |
| Valspar Simplicity Walls & Ceilings Pure Brilliant White | not in its name | not stated here | no single number | 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L | no room table |
| Valspar Universal Primer & Undercoat | Primer | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml and 2.5 L | no room table |
| Valspar Wood Primer & Undercoat | Primer | not stated here | no single number | 750 ml and 2.5 L | no room table |
“A 3 × 4 m room” is the tins at the maker's own coverage with 10% extra, worked out by the planner: for a wall paint the walls, 2.4 m high with a door and a window taken off; for a woodwork paint one face of the door, its architrave, the window's frame and board and the skirting. Where a maker gives no single number of coats, one coat and two are both given. A primer, undercoat or sealer has no room table. Each product's page has five room sizes.
How these pages are made
- All products: every maker in the catalogue.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean, and what a page never does.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and why a maker's figure is their best case.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. Follow the tin's own instructions.