Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion
Emulsion paint · Edward Bulmer
Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion comes in 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. The catalogue holds no coverage figure of the maker's for it yet.
- Coats
- No single numberthe document read gives none
- Tin sizes
- 1 L, 2.5 L, 5 L3 sizes in the catalogue
Where to buy it
The shops' own searches for it. BuildBatch sells nothing and compares no prices.
Search the shops for Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion
- Amazon UK, opens in a new tab
- B&Q, opens in a new tab
- Homebase, opens in a new tab
- Screwfix, opens in a new tab
- Toolstation, opens in a new tab
- Wickes, opens in a new tab
Each link opens that shop’s own search for this product, in a new tab. BuildBatch earns nothing from these links. BuildBatch does not know whether a shop has it, or what it costs there today.
Coats
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion. BuildBatch does not guess one: the tin table shows one coat and two side by side, and each coat covers the same wall again. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What it is for
In the maker's own words.
“A premium plant-based interior wall and ceiling paint made from fully declared natural ingredients”
Tin sizes
- 1 L tin
- 2.5 L tin
- 5 L tin
Questions about Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion
How many coats does Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion need?
The document read for this page gives no number of coats for Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion. Follow the tin's own instructions.
What is Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion for?
Edward Bulmer says: “A premium plant-based interior wall and ceiling paint made from fully declared natural ingredients” (Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion technical data sheet, read 12 October 2026).
What tin sizes does Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion come in?
The catalogue lists 1 L, 2.5 L and 5 L. A shop may not stock every size.
Other emulsion paints
In alphabetical order, with each maker's own figures. A maker measures its coverage its own way, so the figures are not a test of one paint against another. Every product under emulsion paint.
Farrow & Ball
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Farrow & Ball
- Coverage
- up to 14 m² a litre
- Coats
- 2 coats
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Farrow & Ball
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Fired Earth
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
More from Edward Bulmer
The other Edward Bulmer products in the catalogue, by name. All Edward Bulmer products.
Edward Bulmer Fine Grip Coat Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L and 5 L
Edward Bulmer Ultimate 2-in-1 Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 2.5 L, 5 L and 10 L
Edward Bulmer Water-Based Eggshell
Eggshell
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 375 ml, 1 L and 2.5 L
Edward Bulmer Water-Based Wood Primer
Primer
- Coverage
- not stated here
- Tins
- 750 ml and 2.5 L
Where the figures come from
- What it is for: Edward Bulmer, Edward Bulmer Natural Emulsion technical data sheet. Read on 12 October 2026.
This page was written with AI tools from the maker's own documents; it is not yet checked by a tradesperson. The figures are the maker's, and a maker's figure is their best case: follow the tin's own instructions.
- Paint coverage per litre: what a figure per litre means, and how to read the one on a tin.
- How many coats of paint do I need?: when two coats are enough, and what a third costs in litres.
- How far does a tin of paint go?: what 1, 2.5, 5 and 10 litre tins cover at three coverages.
- Mist coat ratio for new plaster: why bare plaster takes more paint than any figure on a tin.
- What you need to paint a room: everything else the job takes, from filler to dust sheets.
- Paint calculator: the litres and tins for a coverage of your own.
- How we compare products: what “worked out” and “Ad” mean on these pages.